The Story ‘Generation E’ Used in Academic Studies

My recent short story, ‘Generation E: the Emoticon Generation‘, was used in an academic class that goes under the title ‘Language Studies in the Digital World’. #Ping!

Meshuggener Smiley, by Refael Chalfine

Tags: , , , , ,

2 Responses to “The Story ‘Generation E’ Used in Academic Studies”

  1. Anu Says:

    Hello,

    I am a design student, doing my Masters in Milan and for my final project have taken up to research about emoticons and virtual languages for my final project.

    I came across your article on the Generation E; about Anthony Rockwell, and Ping!s and Rogers. And the article is an interesting read, it really provides a lot of inputs & insights about the next generation and language usage. Will definitely be visiting your website often.

    Warm regards.

  2. guyhasson Says:

    Hello Anu,

    Let me know about your Masters. If ‘Generation E’ had any influence on it, I’d love to hear about it.

    Guy

Leave a Reply

