‘Tickling Butterflies’ – The Creamy Sands

If you’re just joining us, here’s the story so far.

Tickling Butterflies is an epic fantasy, containing 128 fairy tales that together create one huge story. We are in the middle:

 

The Creamy Sands

(Containing the disrespectful tale of a disrespectful entrance into the Land of No Respect.)

 

After a long search, Benjamin Miller continued to tell his tale, the three of us, Sylvia, Ochi and myself, found the Land of No Respect. We were allowed in, since the three of us farted often.

Our ship landed on a strange and creamy-white shore.

“After you,” I told Ochi.

Ochi thanked me, and stepped upon the shore. And just as you did, my king, he took one step, slipped, flipped in the air, and fell on his elbow, breaking his arm.

“Ochi!” I yelled and was about to leap at him.

“Don’t!” Ochi stopped me with a gesture. “The ground is strangely slippery. You will fall!” Ochi felt the ground, and saw that its creamy whiteness stuck to his finger. “This isn’t sand,” he said.

Then, with the creamy sand seeming strangely familiar, he tasted it. “Oh,” he said. “It’s whipped cream!”

“What?” Sylvia was surprised. “Who puts whipped cream on sand?”

“It would make sense,” Ochi said, “that the color we saw when we approached means that the entire island is covered knee-dip with whipped cream. This is a strange and outlandish place.”

“I do not like it,” I said.

“Oh, phooey,” said Sylvia. ‘Oh, phooey,’ was something she said often. “I think it’s a good sign. We came searching for a strange place with strange legends, and we discovered a very strange place. I say we explore the land.”

“I say we find a doctor,” said Ochi. “I am in great pain.”

“I say we do both,” I said. “Let’s begin with exploring the town. Surely, they have doctors.”

And so we headed into town, where three doctors awaited us.

This has been the story of how we did not learn our lesson when stepping onto the sands of the Land of No Respect. In town, things became worse.

 

(To be continued on Thursday…)

Like this book? Try ‘The Emoticon Generation’

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a comment